55 Nominations for FIFA FIFPro Men’s World11 2019

55 were nominated for FIFA FIFPro 2019 final 11
55 Nominations for FIFA FIFPro Men's World11 2019 European Leagues Internationals
55 were nominated for FIFA FIFPro World 11


  • 55 names in the running for FIFA FIFPro Men’s World11 2019
  • Thousands of professional players voted around the globe
  • All of last year’s FIFA FIFPro World11 return as candidates

After announcement of the inaugural candidates for the FIFA FIFPro Women’s World11, FIFPro and FIFA have today revealed the 55 names in contention for the FIFA FIFPro Men’s World11 2019.

The World11 is decided by the players, for the players and involves votes from thousands of professional footballers from across the world. During voting, the players each select one goalkeeper, four defenders, three midfielders and three forwards.

The 55 players give a truly global representation of the beautiful game, made up of 21 different nationalities. Brazilians make up ten of the 55 names, with France (seven) and Spain (six) also well represented in the list of candidates. A sum total of 35 names currently ply their trade at four titanic clubs: FC Barcelona (11), Real Madrid (nine), Manchester City (eight) and Liverpool (seven), with 11 other club sides represented by the remaining 20 names.

FIFPro and its national affiliates are responsible for gathering votes from professional footballers worldwide. The rules of allocation explain the voting procedure, with the World11 votes based on players’ performances between 16 July 2018 and 19 July 2019 inclusive.

The 55 players selected

Goalkeepers (5)

5 nominations for 1 goalie position in playing 11.

Alisson Becker (BRAZIL) – Liverpool FC
David De Gea (SPAIN) – Manchester United
Ederson Moraes (BRAZIL) – Manchester City
Jan Oblak (SVN) – Atletico Madrid
Marc-Andre ter Stegen (GERMANY) – FC Barcelona

Defenders (20)

20 nominations for 4 defender positions in playing 11.

Jordi Alba (SPAIN) – FC Barcelona
Trent Alexander-Arnold (ENGLAND) – Liverpool FC
Dani Alves (BRAZIL) – Paris Saint-Germain / Sao Paulo FC
Joao Cancelo (PORTUGAL) – Juventus / Manchester City
Daniel Carvajal (SPAIN) – Real Madrid
Giorgio Chiellini (ITALY) – Juventus
Matthijs de Ligt (NETHERLANDS) – Ajax / Juventus
Diego Godin (URUGUAY) – Atletico Madrid / Internazionale
Joshua Kimmich (GERMANY) – Bayern Munich
Kalidou Koulibaly (SENEGAL) – SSC Napoli
Aymeric Laporte (FRANCE) – Manchester City
Marcelo (BRAZIL) – Real Madrid
Gerard Pique (SPAIN) – FC Barcelona
Sergio Ramos (SPAIN) – Real Madrid
Andrew Robertson (SCOTLAND) – Liverpool FC
Alex Sandro (BRAZIL) – Juventus
Thiago Silva (BRAZIL) – Paris Saint-Germain
Virgil van Dijk (NETHERLANDS) – Liverpool FC
Raphael Varane (FRANCE) – Real Madrid
Kyle Walker (ENGLAND) – Manchester City


15 nominations for 3 mid-fielder positions in playing 11.

Sergio Busquets (SPAIN) – FC Barcelona
Casemiro (BRAZIL) – Real Madrid
Kevin de Bruyne (BELGIUM) – Manchester City
Frenkie de Jong (NETHERLANDS) – Ajax / FC Barcelona
Christian Eriksen (DENMARK) – Tottenham Hotspur
Eden Hazard (BELGIUM) – Chelsea FC / Real Madrid
N’Golo Kante (FRANCE) – Chelsea FC
Toni Kroos (GERMANY) – Real Madrid
Arthur Melo (BRAZIL) – FC Barcelona
Luka Modric (CROATIA) – Real Madrid
Paul Pogba (FRANCE) – Manchester United
Ivan Rakitic (CROATIA) – FC Barcelona
Bernardo Silva (PORTUGAL) – Manchester City
Dusan Tadic (SERBIA) – Ajax
Arturo Vidal (CHILIE) – FC Barcelona

Forwards (15)

15 nominations for 3 forward positions in playing 11.

Sergio Aguero (ARGENTINA) – Manchester City
Karim Benzema (FRANCE) – Real Madrid
Cristiano Ronaldo (PORTUGAL) – Juventus
Roberto Firmino (BRAZIL) – Liverpool FC
Antoine Griezmann (FRANCE) – Atletico Madrid / FC Barcelona
Son Heungmin (KOREA) – Tottenham Hotspur
Harry Kane (ENGLAND) – Tottenham Hotspur
Robert Lewandowski (POLAND) – Bayern Munich
Sadio Mane (SENEGAL) – Liverpool FC
Kylian Mbappe (FRANCE) – Paris Saint-Germain
Lionel Messi (ARGENTINA) – FC Barcelona
Neymar (BRAZIL) – Paris Saint-Germain
Mohamed Salah (EGYPT) – Liverpool FC
Raheem Sterling (ENGLAND) – Manchester City
Luis Suarez (URUGUAY) – FC Barcelona

The final FIFA FIFPro Men’s World11 2019 will be announced at The Best FIFA Football Awards™ ceremony at the Teatro alla Scala on Monday 23 September. During the ceremony, the FIFA FIFPro Women’s World11, The Best FIFA Men’s Player and Coach, The Best FIFA Women’s Player and Coach, The Best FIFA Men’s and Women’s Goalkeeper, the FIFA Puskás Award, the FIFA Fan Award and the FIFA Fair Play Award for 2019 will all also be presented.

You can keep up to date with the latest news on The Best FIFA Football Awards on the FIFA Football Awards Facebook page and join the discussion about who you think should claim this year’s prizes by using #TheBest.

This list has not been nominated by FIFPro, FIFA or any other third party. The 55 players announced today are those who received the most votes, in their respective categories, from thousands of professional players across the world.