Qatar World Cup 2022 Qualification: Complete draw

FIFA confirmed Schedule for Qatar World Cup 2022

Three Lions have been drawn with Poland for the qualifiers of the World Cup 2022, Qatar while Wales await No.1 ranked Belgium in their group. The draw, which took place in Zurich, also apparently has two groups of deaths, with the Netherlands, Norway and Turkey placed in Group G while Croatia, Russia and Slovenia in Group H.

World Cup 2022 Qualifiers – Complete Draw

Group A: Portugal, Serbia, Republic of Ireland, Luxembourg, Azerbaijan

Group B: Spain, Sweden, Greece, Georgia, Kosovo

Group C: Italy, Switzerland, Northern Ireland, Bulgaria, Lithuania

Group D: France, Ukraine, Finland, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Kazakhstan

Group E: Belgium, Wales, Czech Republic, Belarus, Estonia

Group F: Denmark, Austria, Scotland, Israel, Faroe Islands, Moldova

Group G: Netherlands, Turkey, Norway, Montenegro, Latvia, Gibraltar

Group H: Croatia, Slovakia, Russia, Slovenia, Cyprus, Malta

Group I: England, Poland, Hungary, Albania, Andorra, San Marino

Group J: Germany, Romania, Iceland, North Macedonia, Armenia, Liechtenstein

When will the qualifiers be played?

Matchday 1: March 24-25 2021

 Matchday 2: March 27-28 2021

 Matchday 3: March 30-31 2021

 Matchday 4: September 1-2 2021

 Matchday 5: September 4-5 2021

 Matchday 6: September 7-8 2021

 Matchday 7: October 8-9 2021

 Matchday 8: October 11-12 2021

 Matchday 9: November 11-13 2021

 Matchday 10: November 14-16 2021

 Play-offs: March 24, 25, 28, 29 2022

How do the qualifiers work?

A total of 55 teams would be split into 10 groups (with five groups containing six teams) and the winners of each group would automatically qualify for the World Cup. The three remaining slots will be determined by playoffs, which will be contested by runners up each group and the two best-ranked sides of 20/21 UEFA Nations League.