3-talking points as Bayern win 9th consecutive Bundesliga title, thrashing Gladbach 6-0

Robert Lewandowski-Bayern Munich

Bayern Munich emphatically celebrated their coronation as they thrashed Borussia Monchengladbach. The Bavarians have crowned the Bundesliga champions even before the game started due to Leipzig’s loss, and they still weren’t carried by the overwhelming joy. Robert Lewandowski led the annihilation with a stunning hat-trick, while Thomas Muller, Kingsley Coman and Leroy Sane contributed each to 6-0 win for Hansi Flick’s side.

Lewandowski only a goal away from Muller’s record, poised to win the European Golden Shoe

Robert Lewandowski doesn’t cease to amaze everyone, and tonight’s hat-trick might be another mundane one for his standards. The Polish striker has already netted 39 goals in Bundesliga this season and is one strike away from levelling club legend Gerd Muller’s record for the most number of goals scored in a single season. He is also way at the top of the European Golden Shoe rankings, and it is an unshakable certainty that he would get the price finally this season.

Muller, Musiala and Coman were equally impressive

Thomas Muller, the Bayern playmaker, scored a goal and provided an assist to take up his scoring contribution tally (goal and assist) to 28 in the current Bundesliga season. Jamal Musiala’s future looks brighter as he looks more pleasing with each passing game, and tonight, the teenager would be proud of setting up a goal for a player like Muller. Kingsley Coman has been one of the most impressive players this season, and he wasn’t effective in the previous seasons, unlike he is under Hansi Flick now. 

Gladbach’s fluctuating form continues

Marc Rose’s side have been fluctuating Bundesliga this season as tonight’s humiliating defeat comes after a vital win against Arminia. Gladbach were expected to be the dark horses after their success last term. However, it has been downhill for Rose’s side this season. Sitting at seventh in the table, Gladbach wouldn’t be playing UCL for the second consecutive season.

Bayern Munich win 9th consecutive Bundesliga title

Bayern Munich won the Bundesliga title for a consecutive 9th time this season. While all the other top four leagues could have different champions this year, Bayern dominated the German league to win the race with two matchdays still to be playerd.