FIFA 20 predicts Ballon d’Or winners from 2019 to 2033

FIFA Best Player 2019 - Messi, Ronaldo, van Dijk
FIFA Best Player 2019 - Messi, Ronaldo, van Dijk

Before winner of Ballon d’Or is announced, the outcome of UEFA and FIFA‘s ceremonies for best men footballer made the fans confused. Liverpool centre-back Virgil van Dijk won UEFA’s Player of the Year in August while Barcelona Lionel Messi was named The Best FIFA Men’s Player award in September.

It was expected that those two, who are fighting for GOAT – Greatest of all time, would go head-to-head for the Ballon d’Or this time. But reports from Italy suggest Cristiano Ronaldo of Juventus will snatch the award. That would be shocking as he is currently somewhere from third to fifth in the ‘probable winner’ list. We need to wait until December 2 to find out the winner. Between these two, whoever wins, it would be sixth award.

It’s a testimony to their dedication and talent that the two are still competing for individual awards at highest level. It’s not going to last forever, though. But it seems they would be here fighting for another couple of hoNot since 2007 has another player won the Ballon d’Or, but their streak of dominance will come to an end soon.

YouTuber TheMasterBucks has used FIFA 20 to find out just when that might be, simulating every year up to 2033 to discover the next 15 Ballon d’Or winners.

Ronaldo would not be much happy, as not only does Messi beat him to the 2019 prize, but the Argentinian goes on to win another two awards till 2021. Then, in 2022, a then 23-year-old Kylian Mbappe takes over. Check out the full list of winners below.

YearBallon d’Or WinnerAge
2019Lionel Messi33
2020Lionel Messi34
2021Lionel Messi35
2022Kylian Mbappe23
2023Kylian Mbappe24
2024Bernardo Silva30
2025Kylian Mbappe26
2026Leroy Sane30
2027Leroy Sane31
2028Ousmane Dembele31
2029Vinicius Jr.29
2030Jonathan David30
2031Kylian Mbappe32
2032Kylian Mbappe33
2033Vinicius Jr.33