Real 3-1 Eibar: Real resumed La Liga title chase with a win

Real 3-1 Eibar Real resumed La Liga title chase with a win
Real 3-1 Eibar Real resumed La Liga title chase with a win

Real Madrid picked up a 3-1 win over Eibar in La Liga yesterday.

Goals from Toni Kroos, Sergio Ramos and Marcelo in the first half gave the Spanish giants an unassailable lead.

Eibar tried to get back into the game in the second half and they managed to score through Bigas on the hour mark. Sergi Enrich struck the woodwork for the visitors as well. 

However, Real Madrid proved too strong for the away side and they managed to shut out the visitors after that.

Los Blancos will be delighted with the performance after the lockdown and they will be hoping to build on it now.

They are very much in the title race and they will be desperate to close the gap with Barcelona. 

The Catalan giants were outstanding in their last game and Real Madrid will have to be at their best to beat them to the title.

Both clubs are separated by just two points and there are ten games left to play.

Real Madrid will fancy their chances of catching up with Barcelona.

Los Blancos have not won the league title for a while and they will be expected to deliver this year.

Real Madrid have improved since the arrival of Zidane and it will be interesting to see if they can finish the season strongly.

Real Madrid – Starting Eleven

13-Courtois, 2-Carvajal (Mendy 45′), 5-Varane, 4-Ramos (Militão 61′), 12-Marcelo, 10-Modric (Valverde 84′), 14-Casemiro <Booked at 47>, 8-Kroos, 27-Rodrygo (Bale 61′), 9-Benzema, 7-Hazard (Vinícius Júnior 61′)

Real Madrid – Substitutes

1-Areola, 3-Militão, 11-Bale, 15-Valverde, 16-Rodríguez, 20-Asensio, 21-Díaz, 22-Isco, 23-Mendy, 25-Vinícius Júnior, 26-Altube,39-Hernández

Eibar – Starting Eleven

1-Dmitrovic, 20-Correa Silva, 12-Rodrigues de Oliveira, 23-Arbilla (Burgos 84′), 11-Soares Alves (Bigas 57′), 6-Álvarez, 14-Orellana (León 57′), 18-Cristóforo <Booked at 90>, 10-Expósito, 16-De Blasis (Inui 78′), 17-Kike (Enrich 57′)

Eibar – Substitutes

2-Burgos, 3-Bigas, 7-González Casín, 8-Diop, 9-Enrich, 13-Rodríguez, 15-Valdés Díaz, 19-Dias de Oliveira, 21-León, 22-Inui, 24-Tejero, 31-Cubero