Leaked Ballon d’Or list shows Robert Lewandowski has won the award this year

Robert Lewandowski-Bayern Munich

The Ballon d’Or for the 2021 calendar year is set to be announced next month but a leaked image has surfaced on social media has revealed the Bayern Munich striker Robert Lewandowski as the winner of the prestigious award.

The Polish international was one of the favourites to win the award last year as well but the event was cancelled because of the Coronavirus pandemic.

According to the leaked image, Robert Lewandowski has beaten Paris Saint-Germain forward Lionel Messi to the award and the likes of Karim Benzema and Mohamed Salah complete the top four.

Messi had an impressive year as well but Lewandowski has won more trophies and he managed to outscore the Argentine last season as well. The Polish international bagged 48 goals and 9 assists in just 40 appearances for the German giants.

Messi, on the other hand, picked up 38 goals and 14 assists in 47 appearances for Barcelona.

Lewandowski is undoubtedly the best striker in the world right now and he has been in exceptional form over the past year. If the Bayern Munich star ends up winning the award eventually he will have certainly deserved it.

Meanwhile, Manchester United superstar Cristiano Ronaldo is ninth in the standings and Chelsea duo Jorginho and N’Golo Kante have made it into the top seven after guiding their side to the Champions League title last season.

Leaked 2021 Ballon d’Or list

  1. Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich)
  2. Leo Messi (PSG)
  3. Karim Benzema (Real Madrid)
  4. Mohamed Salah (Liverpool)
  5. Jorginho (Chelsea)
  6. Kylian Mbappé (PSG)
  7. N’ Golo Kanté (Chelsea)
  8. Erling Haaland (Dortmund)
  9. Cristiano Ronaldo (Manchester.United)
  10. Kevin de Bruyne (Manchester City)
  11. Gianluiggi Donnarumma (PSG)
  12. Luka Modric (Real Madrid)
  13. Giorgio Chiellini (Juventus)
  14. Harry Kane (Tottenham)
  15. Bruno Fernandes (Manchester United)
  16. Ruben Dias (Manchester City)
  17. Romelu Lukaku (Chelsea)
  18. Pedri (Barcelona)
  19. Neymar (PSG)
  20. Riyad Mahrez (Manchester City)