UEFA Europa League Draw: Spurs and Arsenal handed favourable groups

Inter 2-3 Sevilla - Sevilla win sixth Europa League title

The UEFA Europa League draw was concluded in Nyon earlier today and the likes of Arsenal, Tottenham, and AC Milan along with several other top clubs will be raring to start their European campaign now. 

This year’s Europa League will feature some of the top European teams like Roma, Napoli and Villarreal as well. It will be interesting to see who comes out on top next summer.

Sevilla managed to win the tournament last season. 

The likes of Arsenal and Tottenham will certainly fancy their chances this year. Tottenham have been excellent in the transfer window and with the likes of Bale and Kane at their disposal, they will be a formidable opponent for any team.

As for Arsenal, the Gunners have excelled under Arteta and they know how to grind out results now. The recent FA Cup win and the Community Shield win will have given them a taste of silverware and they will be looking to get their hands on the European trophy this season.

Both the Premier League clubs have been handed favourable groups and they should be able to top it without any problems. 

2020/21 UEFA Europa League groups

Group A: Roma, Young Boys, CFR Cluj, CSKA Sofia

Group B: Arsenal, Rapid Wien, Molde, Dundalk

Group C: Leverkusen, Slavia Praha, Hapoel Beer-Sheva, Nice

Group D: Benfica, Standard Liège, Rangers, Lech Poznań

Group E: PSV Eindhoven, PAOK, Granada, Omonoia

Group F: Napoli, Real Sociedad, AZ Alkmaar, Rijeka

Group G: Braga, Leicester, AEK Athens, Zorya Luhansk

Group H: Celtic, Sparta Praha, AC Milan, LOSC Lille

Group I: Villarreal, Qarabağ, Maccabi Tel-Aviv, Sivasspor

Group J: Tottenham, Ludogorets, LASK, Royal Antwerp

Group K: CSKA Moskva, Dinamo Zagreb, Feyenoord, Wolfsberg

Group L: Gent, Crvena zvezda, Hoffenheim, Slovan Liberec

The tournament will begin on the 22nd of October and the final will be held in Poland on the 26th of May.